Reviews

Closets by Design Customer Reviews

Yelp 5 Star Review

Sunil S. - August 7, 2018

Great service! The designer Rebecca was very helpful. The installers were very courteous. Good quality work!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Matt C. - August 7, 2018

Totally handled at the best of levels; from quotes to follow-through. Even my 3 daughters were 100% happy with their closets.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

John S. - July 26, 2018

What a great job!!! Jamie did a great job with the layout and design, her input was invaluable. The two installers knew there trade well, they did six closets in a day and a half. My wife and I highly recommend Closets by Designs.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Carolyn P. - July 21, 2018

I am in the process of renovating our home. Updating the closets are a must. Dawn came to our home and made suggestions and gave an easy to understand estimate and timeline. Once I was ready to get my first closet, Dawn helped me adjust the design and got them ordered. They are perfect and exactly what I am looking for. Although other online closet companies claim to be cheaper, they don't offer the same finished look from top to floor. The installers were in and out of the house quickly. The price differential between online or cheaper products is more than offset by the finished look and...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Carol G. - July 17, 2018

This was a great experience. From the measurement to assisting us in deciding what was best, to the install to the follow up with an ordered clothes basket. Great communication and great talent throughout the entire company. Thank you for helping us . My sister loves her new closet. - Carol

more

Facebook 4 Star Review

Maricel S. - July 20, 2018

Rhonda was very professional with our initial and only meeting. I made some changes and was done through email and exactly she render the service. Me and my husband is very pleased with our his and hers closet.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Armando A. - July 11, 2018

Closet by Design is the Best. The whole process was quick and easy. From the design, to the installation. Anybody that wants to do a closet makeover, that's simple, fast, affordable and professional. Go with Closets by Design.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Barbara C. - July 10, 2018

I love my new closet! From the moment, I called to set up my appointment, the meeting with the sales representative Laura and the team to install the closet has been a true pleasure. Their outstanding professionalism, excellent service and competitive prices sets them apart from the rest. I didn't even shop around because this company meet my every expectation.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Robert F. - July 4, 2018

The designer and installers all did an excellent job. The craftsmanship was outstanding!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Ann G. - June 26, 2018

Closets By Design did an awesome job. From the layout, design and final installation, everything went according to plan. Closets By Design is good for organizing but also a very organized company. Everyone was very nice and accomodating as well.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Tina W.J. - June 27, 2018

I was so happy with everything, My closet had fallen and I had a mess ,so I called them. JJ came out on a Saturday she was great ,spent hours going over stuff with me ,5 weeks later I got my closet just this week , I already have everything in it’s place ,the guys were great that did the install ,cleaned up behind them selves,I would definitely recommend this company!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Mary Jane C. - June 27, 2018

Designer was great. Was done quickly. Installers were also great. When done I just had to hang my close.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Liz B. - June 6, 2018

So happy with my new custom closets! Designer, Chris came to my home and was so professional. He measured, designed and quoted the project so seamlessly. I got exactly what I envisioned.

As a new homeowner, this has, by far, been the smoothest home improvement project. Owning an older home can sometimes present design challenges but these closets are perfection and there were no challenges or issues at all.

I am thrilled with finished project, timeline and installation. I highly recommended this company and Chris!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

George L. - June 1, 2018

They were great from start to ending, everything was done as they promise. Would recommend them highly.

more

Customer Email Review

Marilyn C. - May 30, 2018

Love my closet and laundry room. Thanks you .Only thing I am disappointed in is the knobs on the drawers I specifically chose the collection on page 5 because the handles in that collection match the handles through out my house.

more

Customer Email Review

Frannie K. - May 30, 2018

Love the closets! Loved working with everyone. Amazing to have so much room now in my garage. I love it! Thank you so much!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Kathy P. - May 29, 2018

We had several estimates to have our master bedroom closet organized. What made us choose Closets by Design over price was their professionalism and ease of doing business with them. The designer came out and measured, then sat down with us immediately to create a design just for us. They were willing to work around a rolling hamper that we wanted to include in the design, and it worked out perfectly. The two men that came out to install our closet were also very professional and pleasant to work with. Even the installation manager stopped by which blew us away! There were a couple of...

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Brenda M. - May 29, 2018

Everything from the get-go went perfect with this company on our garage cabinets — from sales to promised installation to beautiful cabinets. Very happy!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Larry M. - May 25, 2018

We requested a quote from Closets By Design for a new kitchen pantry. Dawn arrived on time and was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We told her what we wanted and gave her our budget. She presented us with a few options and, after a few minor changes, we decided to move forward with the project. After a few weeks the pantry was built and installed by 2 very competent and respectful technicians. We couldn't be happier with the outcome. Our only regret is that we didn't do this 15 years ago. Excellent customer service, craftmanship and price, We highly recommend this company!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Diana B. - May 7, 2018

They were easy to work with and they came out and measured and asked what we required to be happy with our closet. She wasn't in a rush and took her time with us, very patient. The installers were very good, worked very well. Took out old wire racks and immediately went to work. It is great. I would recommend them.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Pamela c. - April 30, 2018

From the initial phone call to the installation, everyone I came in contact with was professional, pleasant, and did what they said they would do. I love my closets. This is the 2nd house I have used Closets by Design and would use them again and recommend to anyone.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Liz D. - April 24, 2018

Rhonda did a great job designing all the bedroom closets. She utilized all the space and now my closets are so organized. The installers did a great job too. Finished when they were suppose to and cleaned up when they were done. Overall it was great job by all and I love my closets!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Marsha F. - April 15, 2018

I love my closet. The whole process went smoothly, appointments were kept on time, everything was explained, and all questions were answered. The closet was installed last week and everything fits perfectly thanks to Jamie's great measurements. At last I have room for everything and my closet is organized and I can find things. Thank you again.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Kelly S. - April 9, 2018

I LOVE~LOVE~LOVE my new closet!! Rhonda created a great design and was able to make a few adjustments to make it fit my budget. Tony & Brandon put together exactly what Rhonda drew. My husband is a former carpenter and was thrilled with the installation as well. My closet is already put back together and looks amazing!! Now...all I have to do it keep it that way :)

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Terry K. - April 7, 2018

Third time using Closets by Design and love them. Great value for money and awesome service!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Maida B. - April 2, 2018

This is the 3 rd or 4th job with closets by design. They do a super job !! They will be doing my husband's home office in two weeks and I can hardly wait. This will be the second job in my new house . The workers are polite and know what they are doing I have never had a problem.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Ginger P. - April 3, 2018

Closets by Design came to my house and took care of all of my Master Bedroom Closets space issues. Now I can enjoy the design created to accommodate all of my clothes. I highly recommend them.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Steve N. - April 1, 2018

Highly recommend Closets by Design. Easy design process with great advice on getting the most out your space.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Fadi Y. - March 29, 2018

Had a great experience, very professional, I highly recommend.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Lisa S. - March 24, 2018

Kim our designer did a great job designing our master closet. She took her time and didn’t mind making changes each time I changed my mind or had a different idea. We were so pleased with her ideas and she was very professional. The installers showed up on time and did a great job. We had a few install issues but they noted them on the paperwork. The installation manager called us the next week and promptly scheduled a day to correct the issues. He also offered us free baseboard molding for the inconvenience. They again showed up on time and quickly made the repairs. Everything looks...

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Mindy L. - March 23, 2018

My experience with Closets by Design was positive in many ways. Designer JJ figured out what I needed with my walk in closet and an upstairs closet that I wanted for shoes ... many shoes. She came up with a plan based on my preferences. The appointment was set. Two young men came to do the work. They were polite, efficient and neat. Christian was the lead on the job and he was terrific. They completed the job more quickly than I thought possible and cleaned everything up. There was one error in a part for the closet but they took care of ordering it and came back a week later to fix it....

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Anita M. - March 23, 2018

Quality, speed, and design: top notch! So far they have installed a book shelf and cabinetry in one office; an entire work station, including a desk with drawers, book shelves in another room, cabinetry in our laundry room; and they just completed full garage storage. Our representative has been a great help in design, and all measurements have been 100% accurate. The installers are pros as well. We love it all!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Cblv C. - March 20, 2018

Closets by Design just finished our master bedroom closet. It is wonderful, It is actually must better than we expected. :)

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Chris G. - March 20, 2018

Did a great job , Megan did everything I asked , project went smooth and cost was right.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Elizabeth M. - March 17, 2018

Great experience. Workmen were on time , neat and proficient. Would use them again.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Tony M. - March 13, 2018

Closets by Design was excellent. Joanne our sales rep is amazing ,detailed and draws up the plans right there in front of you so you know what it will look like before she leaves. This is my second time using them and both times I am super satisfied. From a price competitive perspective they were very reasonable and the quality of the product and installation was excellent. Great job Joanne!!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Melody K. - March 13, 2018

I really want to let everyone know how happy I am with Closet By Design. Especially happy and thankful to Larry, and his installation crew. The best!!! Ty!! My experience has been excellent and would recommend to anyone needing to organize their life and home. Even the small closet l have has enabled me to easily double the amount of space for all my belongings and this includes space for my husband. :) There really is a spot for everything and it doesn't look all jammed and stuffed together, yay :-) Thank you Loren for my design, I love it! I really tried to do research for cost, the...

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Lin F. - March 10, 2018

JJ the designer did a great job on our pantry with bookcases for our kitchen. We have lots of storage. The installers were precise in their measurements when putting JJ 's design together. They were all polite & courteous. I would recommend Closets by Design Tampa if you are thinking of improving your space.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Cynthia S. - March 10, 2018

My designer (Brittany) was not only on time, she was early. The installers did a fantastic job and cleaned up any mess that they made. All involved were very professional. It was a great experience and I am having them come back for more work. Slightly unusual work. I am having them install shelving in a closet under my stairs. I am sure this will be a challenge to maximize the space but I have not doubt that my designer will rise to the occasion and exceed my expectations. I am also having them create a wall of bookshelves, floor to ceiling with all the trim. My designer is great to work...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Sal P. - March 8, 2018

great job - professionally done. on time.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Susan B. - March 7, 2018

I've used Closets by Design for the master bedroom closets in 2 homes I've owned. I just used them for the second time in December 2017. They do awesome work and the price is reasonable. The designer was pleasant and helpful in her design ideas; she listened to what we wanted to accomplish (I have lots of shoes!) and designed the perfect closet. When we did the closets in the first house, after a couple years one of the panels became loose and they sent someone out to fix it quickly and at no charge. Their guarantee is great and real. I definitely recommend Closets by Design!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Challen P. - March 6, 2018

I have used CBD for several projects. They impress me more and more each time. The design team is fantastic and the installation crew are skilled. I pass out my designers business card constantly.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Aubrey E. - March 2, 2018

Love this company had such an amazing experience working with Brittany! She did an outstanding job on our closet! We love it!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Gracka G. - February 24, 2018

I had a closet disaster when my closet rod pulled out of my drywall leaving a mess. I knew I needed help because this wasn't something I could fix myself. I went on line to look up closet designers and saw the website for Closets by Design. I decided to bite the bullet and call them. Because I have limited income, I was very concerned about cost. The designer arrived on time. He measured and drew a design. When it came to the price, I was delighted because it was in my budget and the weight being on the floor, I knew I would not have to deal with another disaster. The guarantee is great....

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Donna K. - February 20, 2018

We had a very pleasant experience with ordering and installing our closets. They called and confirmed our appointments and the designer stayed in touch even during installation. The installers were prompt and polite and neat. They did a great job. No complaints

more

Yelp 4 Star Review

Faith W. - February 20, 2018

Closets by Design did a great job with communication, layout and installing my master bedroom closets. The price was fair and we are pleased with the work, would definitely recommend to a friend.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Amee c. - February 19, 2018

We were very impressed with the professionalism and quality provided by the installers. They were courteous upon arrival and maintained a pleasant demeanor during the entire visit. From the start of our first interaction with Closets By Design we knew they would be top notch! I will use them again.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Wanda R. - February 18, 2018

We had lived in our villa a couple of years and kept putting off getting the master closet designed for more storage, clothes, etc. We finally made the call to Closets by Design. Within a few days, we met with Robin; decided on a system; and within a month had a great new closet system. Everything from making the appointment to the installation went very smooth. We wish we hadn’t waited so long to do the project. We would definitely recommend Closet by Design and will definitely use them again.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Patty O. - February 18, 2018

I loved working with my designer! The closet is my favorite thing in the home! The installers were quick and friendly. I would definitely recommend Closets by Design. Their price was amazing as well!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Stanley W. - February 18, 2018

Based on the fact we needed more dresser space but didnt want the bulky furniture we decided to look into designing a custom closet. From dealing with setting up an appointment until completion of installation, everything was professional. We were explained everything in detail from the start and were explained everything during installation and completion. The designer was so friendly and professional. She measured 2 closets, 1 walk in and 1 behind accordian doors. We were asked several questions especially what our needs were and she designed and sketched the blueprint right there. We...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Diane M. - February 17, 2018

Had two small master bedroom closets done by Closets by Design. All we had were the standard builder grade wire racks in both. The designer met with us, made several suggestions on designs to give us the most storage space available. The closets were installed in about 4 hrs which was great. They cleaned and even vacuumed when done. We couldn't be happier with them. We now have more storage than clothes. Well at least for now.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Rosemary G.S. - February 17, 2018

Did a fantastic job!!! Rebecca helped me design the perfect fit for all of my shoes!!! Not an easy task!! Installation was also professionally done!! Great job everyone!!

more

Facebook 4 Star Review

Dana B.F. - February 17, 2018

I am very happy with my closet and Rebecca was great to work with! Thank you!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Natalie N. - February 16, 2018

My designer was great (Joelle). She listened to my closet storage ideas, and then talked me through much better ideas! Her design ended up being much better. There was to be a long lead time for installation, but she was able to get me scheduled sooner than expected because of a cancellation. The installation guys were very respectful and worked as quickly as they could. The end result looks fantastic! I know my friends are going to be impressed with my closet! And I sometimes walk in and just look around because it looks so good!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Albriana P. - February 15, 2018

Awesome experience! I was skeptical but overly pleased with my experience! Professional from beginning to end! Love Rhonda our sales rep and the installers! They were polite and professional! Highly recommend!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Melody P. - February 15, 2018

Saying that I am happy with my custom cabinets would be an understatement. I literally laid in my 'dressing room' making carpet angels as I stared up at my cabinets.

My whole experience was A+. From the moment Joann walked into my front door and Introduced herself, I felt comfortable with her. I knew what I wanted and felt like she heard me. She didn't try to sell me something I didn't want and only offered her suggestion after she listened, measured, and took inventory. I gave her a budget and she made it work. So much so that I texted her the day after install to ask her to come...

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Albriana Y. - February 15, 2018

Awesome and professional experience from beginning to end! We over love our new closets!!! Thanks Rhonda and team!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Sally P. - February 15, 2018

Closet and pantry look great. Installers were prompt and very respectful.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Nancy S. - February 13, 2018

Closet by Design provided amazing service and I enjoyed working through the design process with Chris. The quality of the product is wonderful and appointments and return calls for further questions were prompt and courteous. It was an easy decision to contract with them after experiencing other competitors service. They did not disappoint me. Installation was on time as scheduled, thorough and the team was impeccable with cleaning up after each day of work. I would without a doubt recommend them. Our designer was Chris and on installer was Ruben.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Cynthia B. - February 13, 2018

I had a wonderful experience with CBD, from start to finish. Brittany arrived on time and designed a beautiful and efficient MBR and pantry. Before she left I had an install date, which was confirmed several days prior to install. The installers arrived on time, completed the install in an efficient and timely manner. Before leaving they cleaned up, leaving both areas spotless and walked through both areas with me to make sure I didn't have any questions or concerns.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Sergey K. - February 13, 2018

Nicely done from start to finish.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Kevin L. - February 13, 2018

We were very happy with this experience. Joann the designer, listen to our closets needs and gave us a BEAUTIFUL closet. It is well organized and gave us more room. The installers were awesome too. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Wayne F. - February 13, 2018

We are very satisfied with the service and product they provided. Doubled our closet space. Thanks.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Jane G. - February 13, 2018

Closets are beautiful! Installers did an awesome job!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Linda L. - February 12, 2018

We absolutely love our closet and garage organizers from CBD! Our designer, Laura was amazing. Not only did she explain several options but took the perfect measurements and quoted the price quickly. She listened to what we needed and offered ideas on how to accomplish the task. She is professional and pleasant. The installers were also excellent, professional and pleasant. They even wiped every piece they installed and vacuumed the area!! I was like a kid on Christmas morning finding the perfect place for everything in my closet. Our garage is beautiful and organized. My husband found...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Michelle T. - February 8, 2018

I had Closets by Design do a wall unit for my entry way in my house. I called and within a few days a designer came out and drew up a design. I had my cabinets installed about a week later. They did a fantastic job and I am very happy with them.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Jessica L. - February 7, 2018

This is the 2nd installation I've had by Closets by Design, the first unfortunately got ruined by a flood in my house. They were unbelievably helpful at ordering replacement parts and doing a reinstall of the closet. Good quality work, company goes out of their way for their customers. 100% satisfied.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Gabrielle G. - February 6, 2018

Just had a closet system installed yesterday, it looks even better than I thought. I have tons more rooms than before, looks organized and neat. From the sales person who designed the closet to the installers, everybody was professional and courteous. A pleasure to do business with, and I love my new closet, will highly recommend.

more

Google 5 Star Review

David W. - February 1, 2018

Everything, from the first phone call, to the appointment with Brittany’s (the designer), to the installation by Rick and Michael, was done very professionally and punctually. Brittany asked all of the right questions and worked up the design right on the spot and then called their office to schedule it. I received a confirmation call the day before the installation, they arrived on time and kept everything tidy while they were working. I have nothing but praise for Closets by Design. I am so happy with my closets now. I have already given their name to several friends and neighbors.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

David W. - February 1, 2018

Everything, from the first phone call, to the appointment with Brittany (the designer), to the installation by Rick and Michael, was done very professionally and punctually. Brittany asked all of the right questions and worked up the design right on the spot and then called their office to schedule it. I received a confirmation call the day before the installation, they arrived on time and kept everything tidy while they were working. I have nothing but praise for Closets by Design. I am so happy with my closets now. I have already given their name to several friends and neighbors.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Sherrie B. - January 30, 2018

I am a huge fan and use Closets by Design for all my cabinets, closets and organizational needs. You must ask for Brittany, designer, she is a genius!!!! She is creative, friendly, efficient and truly listens to her client's needs! I will continue to tell everyone about her amazing design skills and Closets by Design!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Lauren E. - January 16, 2018

I have used CBD in Pinellas twice. We used them first for a rehab home in St Pete and were amazed at the great customer service and how fast they got it done. When we sold the house, the closets were everyone's favorite part when they viewed the house. Recently, we used them for our second home in Florida and again, they exceeded our expectations. They were easy to work with being a state away. I received a 40% coupon in the mail here in Raleigh and inquired about it. I was shown on the paperwork where I had already been given the discount- nice to know I was getting the best price and...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Steve E. - January 12, 2018

Just got my garage installed and it is awesome. I have a workbench and tons of storage. My wife is stoked to not see all my tools anymore. The team at Closets b y Design did a bang up job and I would hire them again.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Melody K. - November 18, 2017

Just had a consultation with Lauren, a wonderfully happy young lady. I felt very comfortable talking to her as I'm very down to earth and never judge a book by its cover. We did select to use Closet by Design and felt happy with my decision until I got on Yelp and saw all the horrible reviews. Now I have a stomach ache... I'm super picky and all I can think about are the comments about the installers. I don't smoke but I also don't care if you smell like smoke. I'm easy going as long as I get the product installed properly and my closet/home are treated with respect. My home is in shambles...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Brandon F. - October 31, 2017

Professional and pleasant.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Julia R. - June 9, 2017

My master closet had a corner that was being wasted, but the closet system that was designed and installed opened that corner up. And the space looks beautiful! There were many color options to choose from and I found one that matched my bedroom furniture really well.

more
schedule_free_consultation.png


Web Analytics